Testimony-Documenting 8/21

This post is probably going to be one of the most difficult stories to share because it’s one of the most traumatizing incidents I’ve ever encountered. However, I am glad to know my family and I are still alive.

On August 21, 2014 I took a trip down death’s road.

And when I arrived, I politely knocked on the door. She approached the door and looked through the peephole 

But when she saw that it was me, she opened the door abruptly.

 She declared “Oh no ! we are not ready for you’

i WAS PUZZLED.

Why not me ? Is it not my time ? Am I full of too much belief ? Full of life?  would there be too much grief ? How can death herself turn me away and deny my admittance?

She showed me that my work here on earth is not quite done, as a matter of fact my story has not begun

I’ve won this tragic battle I cannot afford to give up or call it quits. 

Although the memories will forever remain,the temporary bruises will fade and  the pain I fell will subside. 

I can look back and say that I survived.

I will no longer have to hide.

Leave a Reply

