Don’t take the easy way out

For all of the females out there with natural hair or going through the transitioning phase. I know how much of a hassle it can be to maintain that mane or even come up with a cute and easy hairdo without spending hours in the mirror.  Days like this, I bet you are tempted to just walk to  a near-by store or beauty parlor and just relax that kinky,curly bad boy.  I sure know I’ve had my days, where I either wanted to chop it all off or just relax it. Then I would think about the evolution of my hair and how far it has come. Also, I think about how much stuff I’ve learned and the skills I’ve developed since I became my own beautician. Not to mention the ton of money my parents and I have been able to save since I amended my creamy crack ways.

Yes, natural hair is a ton of work and some may even say it’s expensive. But , I’m sure you’ve all heard the cliche saying anything you have to work hard for is worth it. So just think of this process as being a lifelong reward for healthy,beautiful hair.

Note-to- self and all Natural hair ladies: “Don’t give up on your hair” After all God never gives his people more than they can bare. I’m well aware somewhat mindful that there is going to be some people who read this and say ” Oh no, not another Black girl who think she’s a natural hair guru”. Because truthfully I’m not a natural hair guru. I’m just a female who has decided to embark on this journey. I’m not following a trend and I’m not sure if this is just one of many hair phases, but so far I am enjoying the ride.

Lately, I’ve been on pinterest, pinning, re-pinning,liking and commenting on numerous posts. I’ve even created a board dedicated to natural hair. Ladies if you ever feel like you can’t think of a cute new hairstyle, then maybe you should join pinterest to get some inspiration.

What kind of hairstyles are there for natural hair ? Well I’m glad you ask! If you ever want to get experimental and try something new then you’ll jump for joy when you see these jaw dropping, eye brow poppin’ options!

Protective styles (Which I’ve tried and highly recommend)

Braids: Always fun and so versatile. This style never gets boring or becomes deemed as old/out of fashion.

  • Classic cornrows
  • Stylish Cornrows
  • Long Jumbo single braids
  • Braided Mohawks

Full head weaves: Usually painful when they’re first installed, but nonetheless gorgeous and can be worn various ways.

  • Side part
  • Middle part
  • Bang- Side Bang-
  •  Short shoulder length Bob

Wigs: If you are into wigs then by all means get a few. Wigs come in handy during the winter season, it’s like a woman’s personal hat.

Leave a Reply

