Don’t ever get too comfortable 
We are all disposal 
Even when you think and are truly convinced you’re giving your all someone can drop you in the blink of an eye without a waning, without even the slightest hints. 

So don’t ever get too comfortable

Don’t become to complacent

Always keep your head up and your hands firmly clenched and don’t allow them to see or get the impression their decisions have made an impact on your life. 

Don’t ever get too comfortable in a relationship 

In a job 

In life 

We all have a purpose so don’t ever allow anyone to make you feel worthless, incompetent or inferior. 

I’m saying all this because today I lost my first full time job as a recent college graduate.

I’m not too sure of the reason but I believe in God. 

I believe that a higher power saw it fit that my life, my passion and dreams and presence are needed some place else. 

Truthfully I’m terrified. 

I’m 8 hours away from home,living with one of my closest friends and trying to figure out adulthood each day. 

I don’t know where to go from here, but I’m not going to fear the unknown. 

If I did fear the unknown I wouldn’t have made it this far. Yet, I have so much farther to go.

So to all reading this post. 

Don’t get comfortable, don’t be complacent and never doubt your greatness. 

Signed a jobless recent grad, trying to figure life out. 

“God never gives a man more than he can bare”

Leave a Reply

