Will I…

Will the thought of me descend from your mind slowly disspating into a faded, distant memory?

Will the eyes that once gazed at me in adoration, alter its direction and no longer view me in the same light?

Will the words of a hopeful mended friendship transition into a long forgotten  meaningless statement which barely holds any evidence of truth?

Will the taste of my lips, scent of my skin and my caresses become replaceable and retraceable by another?

Will  your feelings of love, descend from me as effortlessly as white sand slipping through bare toes?

I ask these questions, not quite seeking immediate answers; Only hoping that my memory remains etched into the deepest parts of your conscience where only significant recollections eternally reside.

-S.Yolee.

via Daily Prompt: Descend

Leave a Reply

