Yearning to discover my purpose in life

I Look to the future, endlessly hoping and praying the current state I reside in is only temporary. The hopes and dreams I once undoubtedly believed in are now ridiculed with pessimism, fear of rejection, thoughts of failure. I feel myself existing, but existing without an identified purpose.

Am I really here?

On this earth? In my body?

In my mind?

Or Am I here just renting this fleshly space?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

via Daily Prompt: Adrift

Leave a Reply

